cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Doubt in event structure

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello all,

I am developing one application for my instruments which is user interfaced.i am new to make architecture in VI. In my program i am using Producer and consumer architecture, case structure and event structure. In this program first four frame are working properly but fifth frame of case structure is not responding well. i attached my program so please view it tell me the solution what i did wrong?. 

Thanks in advance

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(2,740 Views)

Hello,

You have made a start but I think it needs a lot of work.

I am sorry to say this, your program is an abuse of while loops and event structures. One of the loop contains producer/consumer implementation but I think it can be simplified much more. I admit, I don't know the details of your final application, but I still think it can be simplified. LabVIEW is a data flow language and this can be easily achieved by wiring error clusters when available, so please use that.

Set your Boolean controls to Latch when pressed mechanical action and use the value change event instead of Mouse up. Ensure that your Boolean control is inside that particular case and a lot of your trouble will go away. But please consider redesigning your application, it will serve you well in the long run. One thing you can be proud of, you haven't used flat sequence structures.

CLA CTAChampionI'm attending the GLA Summit!
Subscribe to the Test Automation user group: UK Test Automation Group
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(2,717 Views)

Yes it is a skeleton of my application only, I considered my fault I am new one to develope application by using architecture so suggest me which way is good ? In my program objective is control the two stepper motor by using labjack 

1. In 1st frame of case structure, subVI will check whether instrument is connected or not