LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Display value

Hello,

Im kind of new to LabView. Right now I have a chart as an output. However, I have to read out values while I am doing my experiment. I need to read out the values out of the graph during the experiment but its hard to read them from the graph. Can I build in a display which is constantly presenting the values of the sensor?

Thank you very much!

Henk

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(4,182 Views)

Henk,

your screenshot shows a VI block diagram, which already displays data continuously on a chart. As the chart keeps a history, everything is in the chart (and in the file you append to).

My guess is that you are struggeling with the history length of the chart which is by default 1024. You can increase it by right click on the chart and select "History Length".

Please note that this will increase the memory consumption of your VI, so there are limits to the length....

Norbert

Norbert
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
CEO: What exactly is stopping us from doing this?
Expert: Geometry
Marketing Manager: Just ignore it.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(4,170 Views)

You use an indicator.

This is a very, very basic question. 

You really need to learn about LabVIEW by looking at some online LabVIEW tutorials.
LabVIEW Introduction Course - Three Hours
LabVIEW Introduction Course - Six Hours

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(4,169 Views)

Depending on your sampling rate, you could simply display the most recent sample in an indicator.  Note you can choose to display with "reduced precision" which can "filter out" some digitization noise.  For example, if your sample ranged over ±10v, if you display 0 or 1 decimal place, you could ignore the millivolt variation.