LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cursor control

Solved!
Go to solution

I am trying to write a VI (LabVIEW 2017) to replace some ancient and buggy software.  I have a graph with two cursors, each tied to a data set.  I would like the users to be able to set the X-coordinate (Frequency) to move both cursors horizontally, and have the VI display the two corresponding Y-coordinates.

Displaying the Y-coordinates works correctly, but the control for the X-coordinate does not seem to move the cursors.  This is my first time using property nodes, unbundling/rebundling, and the like, so it's been a "learn by example and try to figure it out" type of experience.  I have tried a couple different variations of the VI shown (e.g., one "read" property node and one "write" property node), but they seem to show the same behavior.

Any help or insight is appreciated.

Incidentally, I haven't been able to find a way to change the size of the cursors, either.  Do X Scale and Y Scale do this?  Or are we just stuck with tiny cursors?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,718 Views)

Hi Fear,

but the control for the X-coordinate does not seem to move the cursors.

When the cursors are connected to a plot then they only move from sample to sample of the plot. You cannot move the cursors by randomly choosen "frequency" steps…

I haven't been able to find a way to change the size of the cursors, either. Do X Scale and Y Scale do this? Or are we just stuck with tiny cursors?

When the cursors shoul dmove along the X axis I would choose a vertical line cursor.

Just see the cursor legend for the possible options… (There also is a list of cursor properties.)

Btw. why do you need so many ExpressVIs and DDT wires? Especially for that simple IndexArray operation…

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(2,662 Views)

That feedback node is wrong.