LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Create Delay in LabVIEW

Solved!
Go to solution

Look at Altenbachs post above, if you only need a delay before your main loop you only need to add a Wait and wire it to the loop.

You're abusing local variables, this isn't C, the Controls and Indicators isn't variable definitions. 🙂

/Y

G# - Award winning reference based OOP for LV, for free! - Qestit VIPM GitHub

Qestit Systems
Certified-LabVIEW-Developer
0 Kudos
Message 11 of 20
(2,856 Views)

I took out almost all the local variables. I only used the ones I needed and also used shift registors and sequences. I do have a question though. Can I use something else instead of the sequences? I'm still learning about LabVIEW so I was wondering if I can improve the VI.

0 Kudos
Message 12 of 20
(2,829 Views)

@akhurash wrote:

... so I was wondering if I can improve the VI.

You don't need to wire the timer output to the frame boundary. The frame does not finish until everything has finished.

Are the boolean controls independent or is only one true at any given time? I wouold recommend a simple radiobutton control and a single case structure. Only the numeric and boolean constant need to be inside the case, the output VIs can be after. Now you only need a single instance of each, greatly simplifying the code.

Please attach the actual VI instead of a snippet. The snippet cannot does with some of your code correctly.

0 Kudos
Message 13 of 20
(2,818 Views)

Which timers are you referring to? I put the two 500ms timers in the 4 flat sequences because I need a delay between when the first sequence finishes and the second one starts. And the same with the third and fourth sequences (there has to be a 500ms difference between when the third sequence finishes and the fourth one starts). I also need a 100ms delay in the main while loop before the second sequence is executed (the analog voltage is read).