From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Conditional Graph

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello, 

I have been working on a LabVIEW exercise and am having trouble making the program work. The program is suppose to allow user input to manipulate the graph shown on the front panel. I am not entirely sure where my error is but I believe it is my lack of input. I'm still relatively new to using this program so any help would be greatly appreciated.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,230 Views)

Your inner FOR loop iterates zero times and only produces an empty array as output.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(2,228 Views)

Thanks for the quick response. I see what you are talking about.  I've been stuck the last couple days on this part and I know the solution should be obvious but i'm not quite seeing it. Would I connect the FOR loop iterations to the Loop Count?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(2,217 Views)

@Kimberly881 wrote:

Would I connect the FOR loop iterations to the Loop Count?

No, I would not! The loop count, and thus the size of the array will grow without bounds and you'll run out of memory eventually.

I assume you want a fixed x-range (e.g. 0...2pi) and with a fixed number of points, so you can di that once before the loop. The rest could e.g. look as follows. (not sure why you need the property nodes)

ex.png

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 7
(2,190 Views)

Thank you for all the help!

So the property nodes allow the user to pick the x axis boundaries and the number of segments the graph will have. Do the property nodes need to be connected as an input? I attached my exercise again with the FOR loop iterations fixed as you suggested.

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 7
(2,181 Views)

@Kimberly881 wrote: