LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Actual data acquisition rate way less than sample rate I set.

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello community, I am a student who is still learning LabVIEW.

I am working on a project that can acquire voltage and current data from PMSM motor using NI 9244 and NI 9227 DAQ. And write the data I acquired into a .txt file. I use two while loop with queue. The way program works is suppose to be setting the DAQ physical channel, set the sample rate and Numbers of Samples. Noted that I want the sample rate to be 25000 and the NumOfSample to be 2000. Then I run the program, it should save the acquired data at the rate of 25000 per second right? However, in reality when I go check the saved data, the amount of data were way less than 25000 per second, like the figure indicates down below. Only 617 data were saved to the txt file during a 40 seconds duration. 

I checked the program by adding two indicators to the iteration of the while loop. When finishing the program the numbers of two indicators are the same (i.e. the while loops are working in sync.)

Noted that to make the program work you need to put the .vi program file into a file and create another file called "data."

Can anyone tell me where I did wrong and how to correct the program. 

Thank you for reading and responding to my post. 

Billy90_0-1680067673139.png

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(1,079 Views)

I'd be happy to help but can you save the vi for a previous version of LabVIEW (e.g. 2019). Most experienced users here are not on LabVIEW 2022.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(1,050 Views)

First I want to say thank you a lot !!! 

And I attached a vi to this post, should be LabVIEW 2018. 

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(1,035 Views)

Well, you are acquiring the correct number of samples and sending them to your bottom loop. But then you use "Convert from Dynamic Data" to essentially convert all the 2000 samples in your waveform to a single scalar.