cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Accessing both Channels Ag 53220A

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello everyone,

I am quite new to LabVIEW and facing my first most probably small issue concerning the alternating measurement of frequencies on two (or more) channels of an Agilent 53220A frequency counter.

I am able to measure one channel and display this measurements inside two graphs. However, I can't figure out how to measure both channels.

I know that one can't measure them simultanously, but I'm fine with alternating measurements (like every second one channel).

How can I achieve this?
I will attach my block diagramm to this post.

Thanks for your help!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(3,543 Views)

I would really appreciate a short example measuring the frequency of different channels of the equipment.

I'm too new to labview to understand this whole VISA-programming stuff and the examples provided by Keysight are no big help either.

I tried some more and attached another block diagramm to this post, but I still got the problem, that the waveform charts display the results of both measurement circles.

Could someone explain the programming logic of labview to me?
Does it read from left to right? Why does it compile parts at the same time that are supposed to be following each other?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(3,485 Views)

Ok, a few suggestions if you want to get this working.

1) Invest some time in the LabVIEW basics courses.  You'll learn a lot, not necessarily about how VISA or instrument programming works.  You'll learn that LabVIEW is a dataflow language, not left to right unless the dataflow specifies that, and how to structure your programs to take advantage of dataflow.