LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ASIO interface for LabView

Hello NI Forums! Cheers Smiley Very Happy

As everyone knows, everyone is looking for a solution to get along ASIO drivers into LabView. In another post about this same topic, Dr. Ben Sternberg, from University of Arizona, told us about an existent ASIO LabView VI that was developed in the Laboratory for Advanced Subsurface Imaging (Original post: http://forums.ni.com/t5/LabVIEW/Has-anyone-written-an-ASIO-sound-card-VI/td-p/405683), the GenMon.
I'm an acoustic engineering student and i'm on an undergraduate research about beamforming, and i need to use the ASIO driver to acquire data and then analyse.
But there's an issue, the ASIO driver no longer works with the recent versions of LabView (LabVIEW 2010 and newer), because the ASIO interface was built in LabView 6.x using the CIN (code interface node) technology. Now, we know that LabView no longer supports this function, and the function used to do the same thing is Call Library Function Node. That's why I'm creating another post: to discuss with you guys a solution for updating this ASIO interface. So we can create a collective solution.
Given that other people besides me is looking for this kind of software, we need you guys, please, help us.
I'm an beginner programmer and i really can't do this alone.
The ASIO interface can be downloaded here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bz8qBRJgS7wvN1ZJc1dYbmV6SUU/view?usp=sharing

thx!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 16
(7,139 Views)
Everyone? 🙂
Message 2 of 16
(7,121 Views)
People who deals with this issue.
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 16
(7,112 Views)
Sorry, but judging from how few posts there have been on the subject, the number of people must be very few indeed. Have you tried anything at all?
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 16
(7,101 Views)
I agree.
As i said, i'm a beginner programmer. I know that i need to change the CIN function to Call Library Function Node. But it's a bit hard to me.