From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2651 A TSP Script conversion to LabVIEW

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I have a problem on the conversion of any TSP scripts that contain call functions and for end loops. I'm new to TSP scripts with trigger models. I used Test Script Builder (TSB) tool and am able to execute any TSP and generate raw data but I seems unable to convert most TSP codes in LabVIEW VISA command or TSP loader LV and execute it to generate data.. I can't find any tutorial or examples how to do it. 

Let's say.. Use the example KE2651A_Fast_ADC_Usage.tsp (pulse) and I'll just focus on function CapturePulseV(pulseLevel, pulseWidth, pulseLimit, numPulses) portion. I saw few LV examples that said loadscript myscript and close it by endscript.  I did many different approaches and I kept getting errors especially from print function that I am not able to generate any data via LV by having it to read data from buffer from inside the instrument. Some approaches, I got no error but no data.. Some approaches, I got -285 error.

The portion of the pulse TSP code that works in TSB is here (I am not including loadscript and endscript) and what is the PROPER way to re-code it to LabVIEW and execute it and get data? Thanks:

function CapturePulseV(pulseLevel, pulseWidth, pulseLimit, numPulses)
	if (numPulses == nil) then numPulses = 1 end

-- Configure the SMU
	reset()
	smua.reset()
	smua.source.func			= smua.OUTPUT_DCVOLTS
	smua.sense					= smua.SENSE_REMOTE
	smua.source.rangev			= pulseLevel
	smua.source.levelv			= 0		-- The bias level
	smua.source.limiti			= 5		-- The DC Limit
	smua.measure.autozero		= smua.AUTOZERO_ONCE

-- Use a measure range that is as large as the biggest