LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

1097 error in Call Library Function Node

Hello,

I am very new to LabVIEW and programming alltogether. I am trying to control a deformable mirror with LabVIEW 2017 Robotics. I have the .dmc files and .dll provided by the company but i get a 1097 (hex 449) error when i try to call them with the call library function. The vi does not stop it just does not initialize the device.

I have already tried changing the calling convention but it does not solve the problem. I also tried setting error handling to maximum but no extra errors got reported.

I am not sure what is the next step to solve this. Here is a part of the VI (also provided by the company), i hope it helps.

thank you 🙂

Unbenannt.PNG

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 17
(1,928 Views)

Something is wrong.

Hard to say what exactly without the VI or the function protocols.

Without those we have no idea what you made, not what it should be.

Does the 1st function work? That should be the easier one of the two. Still lots of room for errors though.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 17
(1,883 Views)

Hi

i have attached the function protocols. I am sorry i forgot them before.

first node calls the nChannelsDmc function. I have set paremeters :

• ret as a signed 32-bit interger
  • filename as a C string pointer

second node calls the setVoltagesDmc function with parameters:

• ret and filename as before
  • vlt as a 8-byte double array data pionter

both report the 1097 error, but the vi doesnot stop. they just always return 0.

another thing is that i have two types of dmc files :

when i use *usb.dmc i get no error but the functions still only return zero

when i use *eth.dmc i get the 1097 errors

thank you for taking the time to look into this  

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 17
(1,853 Views)