From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW MathScript RT Module

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Accessing MATLAB 'ndgrid' file

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi, I am an beginner user of LabView's MathScript Module, I have two problems when integrating my MATLAB code into LabView, for image reconstruction process:

1. For example I have an array which contains both positive and negative numbers: a = -5:5 (This will give me an array 'a' of -5 -4 -3 -2 -1 0 1 2 3 4 5)

If I would like to get rid of the negative values in this array, in MATLAB, I will do: a(a<0)=0 (This will give me an array 'a' of 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 3 4 5)

However, in LabView Mathscript, this command gives me the following error:

Error -90026 occurred at Error in function = at line 44:  The indexes for a matrix indexing operation must be real, positive integers.
LabVIEW:  The indexes for a matrix indexing operation must be real, positive integers.

Is there any way to avoid this error message?

2.  In my program, I tried to call a built-in MATLAB function called 'ndgrid.m'

LabView dont know this function initially, which shows me the following error message:

Error -90031 occurred at Unknown symbol on line 18: ndgrid

I then copy the 'ndgrid.m' file from the MATLAB folder and copy it under the LabView working directory, but the following errors come up:

Error -90162 occurred at Line 38, Column 12: unexpected char: '{'

C:\Documents and Settings\ms350\Desktop\MIT_KENT\ndgrid.m

LabVIEW:  A recognition error occurred while generating a stream of tokens.

It seems like MathScript is complaining about the "{"   "}" symbols. Is there any way to overcome these errors?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(9,884 Views)
Solution
Accepted by hykwei

Hi hykwei,