FIRST Robotics Competition Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LabVIEW Activation

I am NEW to all of this.

I downloaded LabVIEW and installed it.

I could not activate it so I cam here and read what needs to be done with the license file.

I have performed those steps multiple times and still cannot start LV wihout it wanting to activate the license.

Reading the other instance of this problem I saw that someone asked if they had another LabVIEW application installed.

I don't have that, but I do have LEGO MINDSTORMS installed.

Is it possible that this is my problem?

Thanks,

Mike Bennett

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 18
(17,195 Views)

After setting up the license folder (with the .lic extention not .txt) and downloading and installing LabVIEW I received an e-mail with several activation codes. On the Activation wizard, I selected the button for the 20 character activation code. I assumed I should use the first one for FIRST Robotic Competition to expire on Jan 15 2010, but it was not accepted. I tried the second code also labelled for FIRST Robotic Competition but that wasn't accepted either.

What step am I missing?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 18
(4,262 Views)

Hi everyone,

Try activating over the web with the L12R86754 serial number, rather than going over e-mail. Usually the web based activation works better than going through e-mail.

JeremyB

Applications Engineer

National Instruments

Regards,

Jeremy_B

Applications Engineer
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 18
(4,262 Views)

I tried the web based activation button with the serial number. I still get the message that the specified activation code

does not match the product you are trying to activate......I believe the product is LabVIEW Development System?

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 18
(4,262 Views)

Activate the FIRST Robotics Competition version, not the Development System.

JeremyB

Applications Engineer

National Instruments

Regards,

Jeremy_B

Applications Engineer