cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trouble Calling Different Channels In a For Loop

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I'm very new to DIAdem, but I haven't been able to find the answer I'm looking for. I wrote a little script to find the time difference between positions. I've named this TimeToValue.VBS. It gives me a message box with the time difference. I have the dim position changed to not be used in this script so that I can use it in the next script.

Option Explicit 'Forces the explicit declaration of all the variables in a script.
Dim RowA, RowB, RowC, RowD, TimeA, TimeB, TimeC, TimeD, ElapsedAB, ElapsedAC, ElapsedAD, A, B , C, D
Dim Position, TimeSpeed

'set Position = Data.Root.ChannelGroups(1).Channels("Run4NL")
set TimeSpeed = Data.Root.ChannelGroups(1).Channels("hz100&Time")

A = 0.025
B = 5
C = 15
D = 30

RowA = PNo(Position,A)
RowB = PNo(Position,B)
RowC = PNo(Position,C)
RowD = PNo(Position,D)

TimeA = TimeSpeed(RowA)
TimeB = TimeSpeed(RowB)
TimeC = TimeSpeed(RowC)
TimeD = TimeSpeed(RowD)

ElapsedAB = TimeB - TimeA
ElapsedAC = TimeC - TimeA
ElapsedAD = TimeD - TimeA

Call MsgBox("Time from "& A & "m to "& B & "m = " & ElapsedAB & "s" & vbNewLine & "Time from "& A & "m to "& C & "m = " & ElapsedAC & "s" & vbNewLine & "Time from "& A & "m to "& D & "m = " & ElapsedAD & "s")

Now I would like to call that same script in another one and loop through multiple runs. The channels are named "Run1RL", "Run2RL" etc.

Option Explicit 'Forces the explicit declaration of all the variables in a script.
Dim I, Position

For I = 1 To 3
Set Position = Data.Root.ChannelGroups(1).Channels("Run"& I &"RL")
Call ScriptInclude("TimeToValue")
Next

All I get from this one is the Run1RL and not any of the additional runs.