From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW MathScript RT Module

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MathScript for Autosamplers

Probably its too easy for many but I am new to Labview so I need help. I am trying to use MathScript to control autosampler's x,y,z movements during dilution process. The problem is I don't know how to put it together. I have learned OOP and understand the programming but here I am totally lost. I guess I can write nested loop for x and y plan motion something like:  for j=0:0.01:2   [Here 0.01 will be the actual value for relative position for a customized tray of tubes/vials which will vary]

{ 

for i=0:0.2:3    [same for 0.02] [motion along row or x-direction]

{

???                  [z-axis movement of probe down]

pump on            [for 5 seconds]          

pump off

???                [z-axis movement upward]

pause (10)         [stop the pump for 10 seconds]

}   % increment and move next, repeat till reaches last position in that row]

}  % increment after one row ends till reaches end of colums, ends operation

I read all the tutorials I could find but have not been able to get more information. Can some one give some help or information? Thanks.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(6,809 Views)

Any one? Ok, I guess I don't know how to use the software. May be if I could run some relevant examples it might help. I found one site online. But my computer does not recognize the device either. I have downloaded the NI-DAQmx but I think it has nothing to do with it as with hyperterminal connection the device does move the probe little bit but program still does not work. Can some one help? I am doing my co-op and trying to learn some thing. Thanks.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(6,763 Views)

@ZenTran wrote: