From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Real-Time Measurement and Control

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Real-Time Control and Measurement of Web Application Deployed on cRIO

Hello,

I am new to the LabVIEW community and am trying to determine if the LabVIEW ecosystem will be suitable to implement as a standard within the company I work for. 

I have two questions:

- Can an NXG created web application allow the user to send commands/set parameters for the FPGA on a cRIO controller? For our application we are trying to use the cRIO to monitor a few inputs and control a few outputs in a sequence, but need to be able to adjust virtual point parameters such as a timer duration or measurement cutoff limit to stop the program.

-  Can a web application which has been deployed to a cRIO be used standalone with any PC with only a browser and no additional modules? Here I found some good information on this https://www.ni.com/documentation/en/labview-web-module/latest/manual/use-web-app-with-crio/   I am wondering if it is possible for me to develop a web application in NXG on my hardware, deploy that package to the cRIO, while having the same control detailed above, and be able to use an ethernet connection from the cRIO to a PC, without any LabVIEW licenses or drivers, in order to use the web app front end. 

Thanks 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(958 Views)

Hi DAnari,

The help topic Hosting a LabVIEW Web Service and an NXG Web VI in a Remote System describes the use case of running a LabVIEW application (in this case a LabVIEW Web Service) and using a LabVIEW NXG-based web application UI on a cRIO.