Power Electronics Development Center

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

hi ,need some help with grid tied inverter+grid

hi

I was using simulink up to now and I would like to use LV for my simulations.I am not experienced with the program

1)

without the

Hardware Implementation and while I will import files that contains measurements

would LV be powerful tool as simulink?

2)

I would like to know where can I get the model of the following:

Complete System Simulation of a 3-Phase Inverter Using NI Multisim and LabVIEW

http://www.ni.com/white-paper/13720/en/

file is attached

3)

and how can I find a model for simulation for agrid+transformer (22KV and transfor of 630Kva)

Thank you help will be appreciated

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(7,944 Views)

You might find this answer helpful:

https://decibel.ni.com/content/message/74907#74907

The Power Electronics Design Guide has a wealth of information, including probably the simulation you mention in point 2.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(5,931 Views)

Agreed. There are 3-phase inverter + line reactor filter models included in the Power Electronics Design Guide.

Also see the new NI Power Electronics Control Design V Training Workshop for the latest 3-phase inverter control code and Multisim models (including switching/conduction losses and temperature in the case of the 3-phase induction motor co-simulation).

For the older Power Electronics Design Guide examples, keep in mind that they were written before the release of the LabVIEW FPGA Desktop Execution Node. Now you simply right-click on the FPGA target, set it to simulation mode, and you can run the FPGA control application in simulated time that's automatically step-by-step synchronized in closed loop with the Multisim power electronics simulation, as shown below.

Co-simulation with FPGA Desktop execution node and Multisim co-simulation node.png