cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NI-VISA PCI driver with interrupt detection

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello everyone,

I am new to PCI and PCI driver, encounter an problem when use the NI-VISA to program a PCI driver with the interrupt detection.

Here is the situation:

This PCI card is made of two chips : the PCI9030 pci bridge chip and ET1100 chip (the local chip that connected to PCI9030). The memory of ET1100 is mapped 1:1 to the PCI9030 memory starting at BAR2. Now I want the PCI card generates an interruption when the content of register at offset 0x221 changes.  

Capture.JPG

I add the interrupt detection (see the figure above or the attachment), interruption removal and disarm following the guide "Using the NI-VISA Driver Wizard and NI-VISA to Develop a PXI(e)/PCI(e) Driver in Windows". However, when I completed and installed this driver in the LabVIEW RT OS, the system can recognize the card, but cannot generate the interruption when the register at offset 0x221 changes, therefore does anyone tell me the reason ? Or tell me how to program this driver using NI-VISA?

Any suggestions is welcome.

And Thank you in advance:) 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(7,991 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author XiaolinAtUB

Hi,

What Application development environment are you using? If you are using LabVIEW, there are some additional considerations you will need to keep in mind: http://www.ni.com/white-paper/3789/en/#toc6

Have you been able to get the interrupt working in Windows?

If you can post some code that would also be helpful. 

I was going to reccomend that you post to the Instrument control board, but I see you just did that. The PXI forum is typically used to post questions regarding PXI Controlelrs, Chassis, or Cards, 

Trevor B.
PSE
National Instruments
Message 2 of 12
(7,973 Views)

Hi Trevor,

Thank you for replying.

No one reply my post, I guess it may goes to the wrong place so I repost it here.