From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to pass variables defined in LabVIEW to teststand sequence via teststand operator interface?

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello all,

I am working on a project & I am very new to LabVIEW & Teststand both. This project consists of a main GUI, a teststand operator interface & a test sequence.

How the project works?

Part 1 - Main GUI (Refer screenshot 115 & 116)

• This is the 1st GUI window the operator will see. It loads 8 string input parameters from respective locations. then read the string data inside it. Once this 8 inputs are loaded. Operator will click on "Run Build Transparency sequence" button.

Part 2 - Upgraded Teststand operator interface (Refer screenshot - 117 & 118)

• Once the "Run Build Transparency Sequence" button is pressed. The operator should be able to see 'Teststand operator Interface' window. Where, One sequence is by default loaded. Now, the 8 inputs loaded in Part - 1 should be passed to the default sequence and sequence should start running & operator should be able to see the test report.

Part 3 - Sub VI inside 'Teststand operator Interface' (Screenshots 95 & 97)

• I have manually added this vi in teststand operator interface block diagram, so that I can send the 8 string inputs in main GUI to teststand sequence.
  • I have tried developing 2 different sub VI's. one using Application manager control & other using sequence context control. These both Vi's throw different errors and I couldn't run the test sequence.
  • For the sub VI which used sequence context as control, I called this vi in a step of teststand sequence. but it still didn't work.

Project status -