NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Executing Actions after Test Stand Report is generated

Solved!
Go to solution

Hey, I'm relatively new to interacting with the process model so I may be asking an obvious question, though I didn't see a relevant post in the forum.

I want to call some .sh scripts for test stand to run after it has generated a report. The scripts it will call are going to move/manipulate the report a bit, mostly just relocating the report to a configurable location on the machine. I want to do this so it can be inherited by anyone in my organization who happens to have access to these scripts. Is there any learning material that I can view to help do this?

If this is a quick "just create an action after `this` step" I'm happy to talk it out here.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(179 Views)

Add a PostUUT callback to your sequence.  In the callback, iterate over the Parameters.ModelPluginConfiguration.Plugins and do whatever you need to do with each report plugin.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(157 Views)

Thank you for the reply. What's tripping me up is the `NI_ReportGenerator.seq`. I would like to understand when TestStand actually "releases" the report file.

SlightlySnide_0-1724264984020.png

I believe its this subsequence. But I can't figure out where in the sequence model `NI_ReportGenerator.seq` is actually called.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 4
(134 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author SlightlySnide

I want to call some .sh scripts for test stand to run after it has generated a report. The scripts it will call are going to move/manipulate the report a bit, mostly just relocating the report to a configurable location on the machine. I want to do this so it can be inherited by anyone in my organization who happens to have access to these scripts.