From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

NI Linux Real-Time Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't get Cups to run on cRIO 9045

Solved!
Go to solution

Greetings,

To begin, I'm a newbie with Linux and Real-Time.

My ultimate goal is to get my target to print the front-panel of a vi using a USB-connected printer.  After digging through the forums, I decided to try installing the Cups ipk onto the target.  Unfortunately, I have not been able to get Cups to run.  When I execute the command at the terminal, I only get an empty prompt in response.  My one and only clue so far: cupsd -t responds with "/etc/cups/cupsd.conf contains errors". 

Details:

cRIO 9045 with LabVIEW Real-Time 18.0.0

Brothers HL-L2320D printer with brother-HLL2320D-cups-en.ppd driver

Packages: (installed using opkg)

cups_2.2.2-r0.16_core2-64.ipk

libcups2_2.2.2-r0.16_core2-64.ipk

libcupcuosimage2_2.2.2-r0.16_core2-64.ipk

libncurses5_6.0+20161126-r024_core2-64.ipk

procps_3.3.12-r0.15_core2-64.ipk

cups-dev_2.2.2-r0.16_core2-64

cups-doc_2.2.2-r0.16_core2-64

cups-dbg_2.2.2-r0.16_core2-64

Any advice or help would be greatly appreciated!

Message 1 of 7
(3,258 Views)

Hi Draicen,

I'm not sure what configuration steps you have taken, but I think it would be helpful to start with Using CUPS to print from your target if you have not already. I have not had a chance to try these steps on a cRIO 9040 target, but it should be the same process as outlined with the cRIO 9030 on the linked page.

Thanks,

Andy

Product Support Engineer

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(3,218 Views)

Hello Andy,