From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multiple Tasks- Analog Input and Analog Output

Hi,

I have tried to look through old discussions on this forum to solve my problem, but I haven't been able to find anything.  I'm an intern and don't have that much experience with this sort of programming, so I figure this might be a simple problem that I can't figure out.  I am continuously reading in accelerometer data from three analog input channels, and I want to continuously output that same data to a motor through an analog output channel. I have created two tasks, one for analog input and one for analog output, and used the DAQmxRegisterEveryNSamplesEvent function to register a callback function for each task.  The problem is that it seems like once the program goes into the input function, which it does correctly, it never gets to the output function.  How can I get it to let me output the data it reads in before it reads new data?

Sorry if my post is confusing, and I can try to provide more details if necessary.

Thanks,

Tim

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(3,294 Views)

Howdy tscalley!

Would you please explain how your code is architected or post a screenshot of the block diagram?  Are you reading a single point at a time or multiple points per call of the DAQmx Read VI?  Also, what else is going on in your loop?

Regards,

Barron
Applications Engineering
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(3,272 Views)

Hi Barron,