Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error 10401

Hello  I am new to NI workings and I am having a problem with MAX.  I have a PCI-6122 board of which I see in MAX and I am able to run a test and verify I can read analog voltages correctly.  When I try to create a virtual channel I select all the information (name, analog, range, scaling, etc) until the very last selection to select hardware.  There is no hardware listed in the drop down box and when I try to run a test I receive the error 10401.  I could really use help from someone.  Thanks Mark 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,516 Views)

Hello Mark,

So just to confirm, you are seeing your device fine is MAX but it is not showing in labVIEW? Which version of LabVIEW is this?

You are using the DAQmx create virtual channel VI and you are trying to set the 'physical channel' but no devices are appearing?

This Knowlegde Base article deals with this error:

http://digital.ni.com/public.nsf/allkb/46F78EDD19BA0CC386256CEE007201FC

First try running through the steps listed there and let me know how you get on.

Nick
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(3,510 Views)

Hi Nick

Yes I see my device in MAX under NI-DAQmx Devices and I can run the test there to verify it is functioning.  I then go to Data Neighborhood and create a virtual channel using the Traditional NI-DAQ Virtual Channel option.  I go through the process specifying name, input type (analog), voltage,units, no scaling, and then the last specification it is asking is for What DAQ Hardware Will Be Used? and this is nothing available to select.  This is my problem because then when I go to VI Logger Tasks with in MAX I can not select the hardware in order to run the task.

Since I am new to all this terminology am I going about this all wrong?

Thanks for your support.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(3,506 Views)

Hi Mark,