Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DAQ reading error analog input voltage

Hello NI,

please help me,,

Actually, I'm quite new with Labview, so please forgive me if there is something wrong with my explanation and what I've done.

I'm working my final project using Labview, PCI 6221, and SCB 68.

I need 4 inputs of voltage to control 2 outputs of voltage too.

So I use AI0 to AI3 to read my sensor which is range 0 to 10 volts.

And AO0 to AO1 to generate voltage of 0 to 9 volts.

The problem is that MAX or DAQ Assistant does not read the proper value of voltage of all 4 inputs.

All the inputs show the value of -10.6 volts.

Even if the voltage of the sensor vary from 0 to 10 volts, the MAX and DAQ assistant give the value -10.6 volts.

What's wrong here?

is it my sensor or the SCB 68 or PCI 6221?

I try to recheck with multimeter.

The reading of sensor is good. It varies linearly and good.

Then I check the screws of all inputs of SCB 68.

It's all good too.

So why the PC read that value??

It is error.

are the devices damage?

But, when I generate a signal to AO0 and AO1, it gives the correct value.

I have tried all the AI but it gives the same result.

What should I do??

Give me an advice, please....

Thank you for your help..

Leo

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 19
(7,455 Views)

Something could be defective or you could have the DAQ card configured incorrectly. What are the exact connections you are using and how did you configure the DAQ Assistant - Reference Single Ended, Differential, etc?

Also, have you run the self-tests in MAX?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 19
(7,449 Views)

I have installed PCI 6221 exactly by the manual book. even if it's installed incorrectly, how can I generate output voltage and get the right value. The fact is the output voltage is correct, but not the input.

Differential, RSE, NRSE, I have tried all the three, but it gives the same result.