Machine Vision

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Run VBAI in LV. (Error -354703 occurred at VBAI Interface - Open Connection.vi)

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi everyone,

Im trying to run VBAI2015 in LV2015 (Evaluation). I load example <NI>VBAI 2011/API examples/LabVIEW. Error 354703 appears when I "Launch Vision Builder AI Engine". I try to create simple prog similar to the example, same error. I attached files for review.

*Im new to LabView & I have ambition to build an Inspection Machine by Vision using LabVIEW.

Thanks,
dane

unknown.jpg

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(4,839 Views)

Hi Again !

Its been a month. I tried to uninstall all National Instruments products from my PC and re-installing LabView 2015 32-bit, VBAI 2015, yet the error still there. Either using example <NI>VBAI 2015/API examples/LabVIEW or  Simple API test.vi both return Error 354703. 
Can someone please comes up with solution for this problem.

Capture.PNGCapturea.PNG

Much Thanks !

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(4,759 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author tr_dane

It looks like in the latest screen shot you're getting a different error that is about the inspection not being valid. For the inspection to open without errors, make sure any resources it uses are available (i.e. if using a camera, make sure no other application is using the camera, and any VI used by Run LV step is available at the expected location, etc.). Try closing VBAI and MAX and anything else that may be using resources. If the problem still persists, try rebooting and opening the VBAI inspection from VBAI and see if there are any issues opening the inspection in the VBAI environment. If so, fix them and save the inspection. If not, and you still get errors after closing VBAI and running your code, please attach your inspection so we can see what it is doing that might cause it to be broken when opened from LV.

Thanks,

Brad

Message 3 of 8
(4,740 Views)