From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Machine Vision

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Documentary defects control

Solved!
Go to solution

I am an engineering student and I have an internship dealing with documentary defects control. I would like to know what kind of hardware I am going to use for image acquisition for a rapid rate (1s).I wonder if I can use machine vision cameras to scan documents.Great regards,

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 16
(4,096 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author hassen_tn
Your post doesnt give much details. To begin with now 1s is not rapid anymore 10 ms is. 1 second for image acquisition is huge and there are lot of cameras that can acquire at this rate. And you can use machine vision cameras to acquire the doucument image. You have tell us the mechanical constraint if any and the cost involved.We might suggest you something.
Message 2 of 16
(4,095 Views)

I would like to think you for showing interest for the subject.

I will show more details, but first 1s is rapid when we look to ordinary scanner.Isn't?

The purpuse of the internship is to estalish  a system to control documents to eliminate commun defects as values outside the tolerance or buffer lacking...

The first step is a real time documents scan. The is a wide variety of scan products among oter we find machine vision camera. Is it the best solution when we need rapidity(!!1s), cheap, PC interface(DLL needed),...  

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 16
(4,089 Views)

First unmark my previous post as "the solution". Since it is a very generic topic there is a nice possibility that you might get a different view points from others as well. Marking a thread a solution will get lesser hit comparitively....