From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Linux Users

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LV Linux 2013 crashing after DAQmx base 15.0.0 install

Hello.  I'm a longtime LV developer on Windows OS. I recently decided to learn about Linux and developing LV for Linux devices. I successfully reformatted and installed OpenSUSE 13.1 on a spare laptop that I had laying around. I successfully installed LV for Linux 2013 on it. I copied some code from my windows user.lib and pasted it into the Linux user.lib (pretty neat this is possible). I built some test code using the sub vis I copied over, but got an error that I was missing the VISA library. This was a good error to get as I learned that I didn't install any drivers. I downloaded the DAQmx base v15.0.0 iso for Linux and successfully installed it.

Here's where things went wrong for me. After installing the DAQmx base addon, when I drop a VISA function or control in the dev environment, labview immediately crashes.

I'm hoping that there's some setting that's incorrect or a dependency that's missing that's causing this crash. Any help, or suggestion is appreciated. I'd really like to get this working reliably.

Thanks!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 20
(7,631 Views)

updateNIdrivers as root

reboot

>>> LiliMcDonald <web.community@ni.com> schrieb am 28.12.2015 um 15:52:

LiliMcDonald replied to

the discussion

"LV Linux 2013 crashing after DAQmx base 15.0.0 install"

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 20
(5,838 Views)