LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

which 3rd party PID controllers can be programmed with labVIEW?

Hey everyone I have a few questions to ask.

For my application, I wish to make a labVIEW program which will communicate to a PID controller (bought from a 3rd party company) a set point temperature profile. 

I've made calls to various PID controller companies and they have pretty much told me to contact NI about which PID controllers can be programmable using labVIEW.

One such suggestion was the multiloop P6100 from West Instruments. Could anyone else advice me which other PID controllers can be programmable using labVIEW for my application? This would be greatly appreciated. 

I understand also that labVIEW can use the PID toolkit to program a PID controller, however I'm leaving my options open and just wondering where I could find perhaps a list or some 3rd party controllers that can connect to the computer and labVIEW.

I'm new to labVIEW 😄 but it seems like a very interesting program to use.

Also I wish to ask what the difference between a GPIB and RS232 are? and whats IEEE 488.2?

Finally if I could describe my setup and ask you to correct me if any of these connection interface are wrong and advice me what is correct.