LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

synchronized analog input and analog output (error 200279)

Hi,

I use the X-series multi-function USB: USB- 6341.

in the analog output channel I need a sine wave at the frequency of 20 kHz. in the analog input channel I need to acquire the data at 100 kHz.

I have modified 2  existing vi from the NI example programs but both of them give me the 200279 error. 

I honestly don't know what is wrong....I have also tried to run this with lower frequency and rate but it still didn't work.

Please, any thought?

I have to solve this and I am quite new in LabVIEW

thanks in advanced.

Naama

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(3,586 Views)

1. You can fix the first one by removing the unnecessary "Wait (msec)" from the loop.  It's overconstraining you and leaving no margin for Windows timing variability.  Once you remove it, DAQmx Read will already make your loop run at about 10 Hz (10000 samples at a time from a task with 100000 samples/sec).  When Windows hiccups and you start an iteration 0.15 seconds after the previous one, the DAQmx Read function simply won't need to wait as long to get its 10000 samples.  It'll wait the remaining 0.05, and then get you back on your normal timing pace.

2. Same thing can fix this one.  Remove the "Wait (msec)" and then read more samples at a time.  You're trying to iterate the loop at 100 Hz (read 1000 samples per iteration from a 100 kHz task).  It turns out (surprise, surprise) that the "Is Task Done" query on the AO task executes too slow for even a 100 Hz loop rate.  Once you reduce your loop rate to 10 Hz, you'll be ok again.

-Kevin P