cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

slider

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi Everyone,

I'm a beginner and newbie to Labview forum. I am trying to produce a Train Driving Simulator using Labview 8.6.

I have attach the file which I am still working on. I have a few issues that I don't seem to solve.

1. The Dead Man's Handle slider is suppose to return to minimum (bottom) position everytime the user 'leaves' the slider.

But as you can see, the slider remains at last position.

2. The target speed is suppose to vary; for eg 10 sec of 20kph, 30 sec 0f 50kph something like that.

At the moment I have fixed it to random number of 79-80kph.

3. After I stop the VI and play it again, the chart continues from the previous values.

The chart screen should clear and start fresh everytime the VI is played.

Also, I think my front panel codes can be simplified but not too sure how.

Any ideas or advice would be very much appreciated. Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,973 Views)

Hi OSMAN,

i can't open your vi at the moment.

Use a property node of the chart and select "history data", should be the last entry and connect an empty array to it.

Mike

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(2,967 Views)

I've accomplished your first point with an Event Structure and Notifier.  Take a look and lemme know if it doesn't help.

Use the Code Capture Tool

Message Edited by jcarmody on 04-15-2009 08:21 AM
Jim
You're entirely bonkers. But I'll tell you a secret. All the best people are. ~ Alice
For he does not know what will happen; So who can tell him when it will occur? Eccl. 8:7

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(2,949 Views)