LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

separating analog input data in DAQ Assistant

how can I separate my analog input streams coming out of DAQ Assistant?  I thought you could use the unbundle feature, but this produces an error message.   I have several voltages coming into my device, all into the DAQ assistant, but only one data stream coming out.  I need to use the individual voltages to do other calculations in the program.  This seems like it should have a simple solution.  Any suggestions?
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,609 Views)
It is simple. Just use the Split Signals function.
Message 2 of 6
(3,608 Views)
Thank you!  I am new to LabVIEW and do not have much of a programming background.  Another question for you if you don't mind.  I read in the LabVIEW help menu that I could calibrate my signals in DAQ Assistant using the calibrate tab.  I see no such tab.  Do I have to do all of my voltage-to-engineering conversions outside of DAQ Assistant? 
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(3,602 Views)

I think it depends on what kind of DAQ board you have whether there is calibrate tab or not. For example, I don't think you can calibrate the low-end USB DAQ devices.

If I understand you correctly, calibration is separate from converting the voltage readings to some other units. The latter is accomplished with scaling and some conversions can be done automatically. If you could explain what kind of DAQ card you are using, sensors, conversions necessary, etc. it would help to provide a more detailed answer.

Message 4 of 6
(3,600 Views)