cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

school project help

Solved!
Go to solution

hi guys 🙂

i am participating in the hit-chalenge, and i got a few questions, it is my first time using labview, had 2 quick-classes in it. so please be easy on me 😉

i have included my file in this post.

we are working with a arduino to identify 2 playmobil-dolls with RFID, all is good there i can let the leds burn for who's who.

but then the real problem. i need to play music A (a wav file, all of the musics are) when doll A walks in the room (through a RFID tag reader) and play music B when doll B walks in. nothing too hard there, or so it seems. the hard part is to let music C play, when they're both in the room.

but the hardest part is to let the music stop when one of them walks out again. or if they were both in the room, to let the music play that is destined for the doll that remains in the room.

please help me out here.

a very importent exam grade is binded to this challenge.

file:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/15212753/pws/readrfid%20pws.vi

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 34
(3,175 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author legodude

Your problem is a matter of logic..  😉

I would use a state machine which is triggered by enter / leave events (among others, such as play tune, etc).

An easy way to keep track of who's in the room is to have an array of booleans.  You assign a bit for a given doll.

Example :

no dolls in room: b0000

doll C enters room: b0010

doll A enters room: b1010

doll D enters room: b1011

doll C exits room: b1001

and so on

In the play wave state, you would have a Case Structure that select the appropriate wav file for the given situation.

For instance, you could convert the boolean aray to numeric (number) and have that number index the Case.

You would only need one play wave vi which is fed the filename from the Case Structure.

That should get you going..

EDIT:  I did not look at your VI.

Message 2 of 34
(3,165 Views)