LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

sbRIO-9602 Password Support

Hello,

I have an sbRIO-9602. Does anyone know if this device supports password protection? And if it does, how would we enable it?

Thank you

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(1,058 Views)

I think you can do that from NI MAX:

Xonmyth743_0-1656093686799.png

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(1,051 Views)

Thank you,

When I login to the website this is what I see.

darkMatter005_0-1656094309272.jpeg

From reading the documentation on the 9603, it says there should be a lockpad here to setup a password, but it isnt there.

I also get an inconsistent up warning.

darkMatter005_1-1656094363511.jpeg

Hopefully someone can help.

Thank you

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(1,042 Views)

I don't have a lot of experience with sbRIOs, but I've been using myRIOs for several years.  They do have a "password" feature that can be set from something similar to what I see in your picture (hard to view -- next time, try to do a Screen Capture and attach a .PNG), but it's a "Forever" Password -- once you set it, you cannot "unset" it (though you might be able to change it, I'm not sure ...).  .The only way to "return to Factory Setting" is to "return to Factory" (i.e. to NI) and have them reinstall the Firmw.are.  Note this is not the same as installing the Software through MAX