LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

saving last value

Hello,

I have got the LV 2009 VI attached underneath for reading a displacement (x) which comes from my RS232 PXI interface, converting it to an angle (gamma aero) and displaying it on the Frontpanel. This VI allows me to get Information about the actual angle while moving. I would like to modify in the VI Block to automatically save the last angle position where i stopped for more than 20sec. This would be then displayed on the front panel. I am totally new to Labview and would be happy to get any hint/help from anyone more experienced.

yours sincerely,

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,612 Views)

Usually you use a shift register or feedback node for storing values between itterations of a program.  Functional globals (also refered to as a form of action engines) are good architectures for generating a function for doing this as well.

Paul Falkenstein
Coleman Technologies Inc.
CLA, CPI, AIA-Vision
Labview 4.0- 2013, RT, Vision, FPGA
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(2,578 Views)

If your measurement works currently you should be able to put it all in a big while loop (it seems you already had a good delay), then read the value and the current time each loop.

Feed both to a shift register and you can read the previous value next loop. (Start time and measuerment)

If the Value is changed, send both to the shift register (small case), if Value is the same send a new start-time and check if time is >20 sec, if so update indicator.

Good Luck

/Yamaeda

G# - Award winning reference based OOP for LV, for free! - Qestit VIPM GitHub

Qestit Systems
Certified-LabVIEW-Developer
Message 3 of 7
(2,568 Views)