LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

regular expression to remove trailing zeros

Solved!
Go to solution
I need a regular expression to remove trailing zeros after the decimal point. I tried (?<=\.\d+?)0+(?=\D|$) but I get a error about look behind not a fixed length or something like that. I am not a regex expert and I was wondering just how to do this with regular expression or some other way.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 16
(10,724 Views)

Hi

did you try "%#_6g"? where the 6 is the significant digits. you can change it to your need.

try this "%#.6g" if you want 6 digits of precision.

how are you trrying to set the format? using a property node? if you want to do it manually on a control object, you can set it in the properties dialog box of the control.

Regards
Freelance_LV
TestAutomation Consultant
Message 2 of 16
(10,720 Views)

Check out this website:

www.regular-expressions.info

>

"There is a God shaped vacuum in the heart of every man which cannot be filled by any created thing, but only by God, the Creator, made known through Jesus." - Blaise Pascal
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 16
(10,700 Views)
Solution
Accepted by Z.K.

Z.K. wrote:

[...] or some other way.

Example_VI.png

I tried and I tried but I couldn't crack it with one regular expression, so I took the easy way out.  The first Match Pattern finds the decimal point and the second one clears trailing zeros from the rest.  It doesn't discriminate between numbers and everything else, though.

Jim
You're entirely bonkers. But I'll tell you a secret. All the best people are. ~ Alice
For he does not know what will happen; So who can tell him when it will occur? Eccl. 8:7

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 16
(10,688 Views)

@jcarmody wrote:

@Z.K. wrote:

[...] or some other way.

Example_VI.png