Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

need help with cosmetic changes of front panel

Solved!
Go to solution

we will learn some cosmetics
Ex 3-1.5aa+3.5aa^2-1000aa^20
As soon as you run the program or click outside the input area the input equation must change its form
3-1.5aa+3.5aa²-1000aa²⁰

And as soon as you click back into the input region the equation must turn back like 3-1.5aa+3.5aa^2-1000aa^20

I need to do the task mentioned above.

In order to do so, I planned to replace ^ with \B(replace ^2 with \B2 and ^20 with \B2\B0) but 

ankitk17_1-1623825433250.png

gets changed into

ankitk17_2-1623825480136.png

So I write \B in string constant and when I click outside that, I get \0B ( and his weird box when I set it to normal display).

I will appreciate any help in fixing this and also how to proceed ahead(i don't know how to make it work in the front panel) or if there is another way to this task and avoid the steps I was doing.

PS: I just started learning LabVIEW a couple of days ago, so, please explain the use of property node/ event structure /local variable or anything else we need in performing the above task.

Thanks a lot in advance.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(1,387 Views)

Hi ankitk,

@ankitk17 wrote:

So I write \B in string constant and when I click outside that, I get \0B ( and his weird box when I set it to normal display).

I will appreciate any help in fixing this and also how to proceed ahead(i don't know how to make it work in the front panel) or if there is another way to this task and avoid the steps I was doing.

PS: I just started learning LabVIEW a couple of days ago,

Did you notice those "Training resources" in the header of the LabVIEW board? There you can learn about all the basics of LabVIEW…

When I type "\B" in a string constant then it stays exactly like that when you click outside the string constant - atleast in "normal" display style!