From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

need help in interfacing in LabView

I have a C code for the Lab window, for the interfacing of the following hardware. I have to modify the code in LabView. 
The hardware list for the experiment is:
Scientific Instrument (SI)  Digital temperature controller Model 9650
Keithley 487 Picoammeter/Voltage Source Keithley 428 Current Amplifier
HP 8110A pulse generator (power for laser)
Tektronix TDS 544A Oscilloscope, 500 MHz, 1 GS/s
I am not a programmer just a physicist. I know there is way to use the external code option in LabView, but I really dont understand the terms. Please guide me in very simple way so that I can interface in Labview. Thanks in advance.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(3,020 Views)

Hi Aware,

I have a C code for the Lab window, for the interfacing of the following hardware. I have to modify the code in LabView. 
[snip]
I am not a programmer just a physicist. I know there is way to use the external code option in LabView, but I really dont understand the terms. Please guide me in very simple way so that I can interface in Labview. Thanks in advance.

(i think) You're requesting "very simple" instructions on how to accomplish a somewhat complex task! ... I mean, how would you respond to someone who asked: "Please guide me in very simple way so that I can build a microwave-oven?"? - Ok, maybe it's not that bad. Smiley Wink