cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

myRio Programing Two Intensity LEDs

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi 

I'm new in programming myRio and LbaVIEW and only know the basics. 

I wanted to build a timed sequence so that I can program the first LED with one intensity, then the second with another intensity, afterwards I want to increment an index and display it. 

All this sequence is in a while loop inside a case structure so it is prompted by a Boolean button. However, this doesn't seem to work, also, the loop doesn't show the output till every sequence is over? I tried to insert shift register but still don't know how to use it. 

If I can get a help it would be very much appreciated! 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(1,350 Views)

Hi samuyo,

@samuyo wrote:

I'm new in programming myRio and LbaVIEW and only know the basics

I wanted to build a timed sequence so that I can program the first LED with one intensity, then the second with another intensity, afterwards I want to increment an index and display it

All this sequence is in a while loop inside a case structure so it is prompted by a Boolean button

When you "know the basics" then you should know that your myRIO doesn't have the capability to show any display/frontpanel of a VI because it is "headless"!

Did you take those "Training resources" offered in the header of the LabVIEW board? Did you take the myRIO (or cRIO) "Getting started" courses?

(The myRIO cannot show any display and so it also cannot show a "boolean button" where the user can click on…)

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(1,310 Views)