LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

multiple blinking led

Hello, I'm trying to make 10 leds to blink in a sequence from 1 to 10 and also another version where they start blinking from 10 to 1

I'm new to LabVIEW so I'm having trouble making this to work ;C

I'm attaching my current progress but as you can see I've made some big mistakes. Is there a more simple way to make the diagram without creating separate loops for all 10 leds? 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(3,210 Views)

You have 95% too much code, you need much less.

Maybe this thread can give you some ideas. (look at all posts).

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 14
(3,193 Views)

so my final purpose is to use two sensors and light leds 1 to 10 when the first sensor picks something up and 10 to 1 when the second sensor is activated. I checked the link(thanks for the idea btw) but it seems a bit different from what I want to do, if I use the basic structure shown in the linked page and add something to that structure is my final goal possible?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 14
(3,129 Views)

You can use exactly what is show in my links: Use an array of 10 LEDs and use "replace array subset" to turn one of them on. all you need is calculate the index of the appropriate LED based on the situation.

But first I recommend to go over the learning resources at the top of the forum. Your code is absolutely pointless and you should have a more solid foundation before continuing.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 14
(3,119 Views)