LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

labview

Hello there,
I am quite new to LabVIEW andNI devices.
I am working on Active Noise Cancellation Project, where I will be using two microphones input and one loud speaker as output. I have NI myRIO 1900 and CDAQ 9178 devices in our university lab. I need to do real time audio processing, I will collect data from microphone and process it using filtered XLMS algorithm to produce anti noise from loud speaker and other microphone is error microphone. I want to process data so quickly( within 1.7 msec ) so I will have real time response at 44100 sample rate !! My question is , 'is it possible to do with labview ?? and is stream processing possible in labview and with myrio?? and can I achieve so small audio latencies as mentioned above ??'

I have searched for audio processing objects in labview help. I can only find 'Acquire Sound', 'Play Waveform', surprisingly 'Acquire Sound configuration ' will work only for duration of minimum of 1 second not less than that !!! I can't input the time milli seconds !!!( I am still facing problem installing myRIO, so I have used host computed VI to do this.)

Please Help ! 

Thank You.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,423 Views)

I haven't worked a lot with myRIO, but (based on my experience with LabVIEW RT on PXI systems and some familiarity with the RIO architecture) I can give you some hope (until someone more knowledgable says I'm wrong):

• The myRIO runs a version of a Real-Time OS, meaning you get to set the processing priorities.
  • The Audio In is an Analog Input channel, so (in principle) you should be able to handle it with DAQmx functions to simply take analog samples.
  • If you were to take 44 samples at 44.1 KHz, you would have a set of samples every millisecond.