LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

importing .NET DLL

Hello, i am trying to import a .NET DLL into labview, please consider me absolute beginner in doing this. i am trying to bring a DLL into labview to achieve the same 

i use "contructor node", i am able to see all funciton name inside(which is good).

in the native environment, i experimented the DLL, so i believe the DLL is in good condition:

source code in native environment:

$from = OpenCV_LoadImageFromFile("c:\from.jpg");
$search = OpenCV_LoadImageFromFile("c:\search.jpg");

($conf,$x,$y,$corres) = OpenCV_MatchTemplate($from,$search,"CCO",false)
printf($conf);
printf($x);
printf($y);

the code above will output 3 things to the screen, is number.

maybe this is easy to do, but i do not know how to bring that DLL into labview.

please guide me how can i do this in labview?

Thank you

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,607 Views)

What OpenCV implementation is that?

That dll is not a .net assembly at all. It's a regular 32 bit dll. So you can't use it as a .net dll.

I've been using OpenCVSharp. Not too straight forward either, but it works.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(2,578 Views)

thats weird, 

if i use .NET contructor node, i can see all the function i need, as picture show.

but if i use call library function, then even i tried to manually write the function name in, for example "OpenCV_GetColorIntensity", it always contain error.

assuming it is regular 32-bit dll, how should i set it to call that dll? i wish to could replicate the sequence in labview

Thank you

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(2,559 Views)

@jackson_thom wrote:

thats weird, 

if i use .NET contructor node, i can see all the function i need, as picture show.

That is not a .net constructor node. It's a call library function node. You didn't get it from the .net palette...

EDIT: sorry just saw the right half.