From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to interface a wireless zigbee module and a microcontroller to labview

hi,

'm currently working on a project that requires me to establish a wireless network using zigbee device/module and also to interface this device/module and a micro-controller board using labview. the objective of the project is to design a closed loop control system. application of labview is for a UI and data logging. the zigbee module is to be used only as a TX/RX. The complete program/logic will be handled by the micro-controller. now the question is how do i go about this? I am new to labview, so please suggest a method to approach this problem.

all suggestions greatly appreciated.

dheerendra nath.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(5,139 Views)

Hi Dheerandra,

What exactly will the LabVIEW applcation do? User interface only? Data Aquisition?

Who's getting data? The microcontroller, the PC or Zigbee module?

The Zigbee module will be at the same board as the uc?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(5,129 Views)

hi rodmar,

i ll just give u an over view of the project.