LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to do this program?

Hi all.

I would like some help on how to create a program.  Im still very new to the Labview program so any help would be greatful.

Now granted that, heres my issue, ive got an assignment for a class that i have no idea where to start.

Heres the assignment:

You have a discount coupon that gives you a ten cent per gallon discount up to 15 gallons.

You purchase regular gas which is priced at $3.56 a gallon, you give the clerk $30.00 to purchase that much in gas.  After applying the discount, how much would you actually have to pay?

For the controls and indicators, i need to show the Amount Tendered, the Discount, Gallons purchased, the Final Price and Discount Amount.

As ive said above, i have no idea where to start with this.

THanks all.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 25
(3,217 Views)

@lorddd337 wrote:

As ive said above, i have no idea where to start with this.

I asusme you have the math worked out, so all you need to to is create a VI.

I recommend to start with the tutorials?

(I doubt that you are required to apply any knowledge that was not mentioned in class, so go through your class notes too.)

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 25
(3,215 Views)

Actually i dont have the math worked out as of yet since i have no idea how to do the math that will apply to the program.

Also i dont know which tutorial would work for this.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 25
(3,209 Views)

@lorddd337 wrote:

Actually i dont have the math worked out as of yet since i have no idea how to do the math that will apply to the program.

That is math I could have done in high school.

@lorddd337 wrote:

You have learnt nothing in class?  Skipping class?

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 25
(3,198 Views)

@lorddd337 wrote:

Then you need to work out the math first. This has nothing to do with LabVIEW or programming.