From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to create a sine wave signal in labview and send to arduino

Hi, I need help in developing labview code. I am new to labview and will appreciate if someone can help me in this matter.i need to display a sine wave in arduino  serial monitor. for that i need to generate sine wave siganal and sent to arduino. is it possible?. how can i do that.Any help on this would be greatly appreciated.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,788 Views)

Hi, I need help in developing labview code. I am new to labview and will appreciate if someone can help me in this matter.i need to display a sine wave in arduino  serial monitor. for that i need to generate sine wave siganal and sent to arduino. is it possible?. how can i do that.Any help on this would be greatly appreciated.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(2,788 Views)

Hi sobiga,

I need help in developing labview code. I am new to labview

Then I suggest to take all the links in the "Training" section in the header of this LabVIEW board.

This way you can easily learn LabVIEW!

i need to display a sine wave in arduino serial monitor.

You want to display a "sine wave" in the "serial monitor"? Do you want to display just some numeric values or do you want a real sine plot in a graph?

for that i need to generate sine wave siganal and sent to arduino. is it possible?.

Yes.

how can i do that.

Learn LabVIEW.

Install LINX.

Examine the examples coming with LINX.

Then create your VI…

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(2,774 Views)

Hi 

Then I suggest to take all the links in the "Training" section in the header of this LabVIEW board.