From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sum a loop calculated data and using less than in calculation loop

Hi!

I'm new to labview and i troubles with visual programming. I need a 24 hour diagram and i trying to do that with for loops. So i have 2 loops. First add x value to 0 N times. Second subtract the calculated data by y value N times. Yes, it will look like a triangle. I have two problem with that:

#1 Cannot sum the calculated data, so it just subtract from x value by y value N times that cause negative data.

#2 Cannot use 'Less than' in adding. I mean I only want to add x to x again if it less than z. Because if the subtract would successfuly done it will have remain data (not zero) causing more and more higher x value than it should be. I'm learning in school c so i can show what i need.

x , y, o, and k are the values i have.

int x;

for (int i=0; i<o; o++)

{

if (x<u)

{

x=x+x;

}

else

{

x=x-k;

}

for (int i=0; i<o; o++)

{

x=x-y;

}

Sorry for this question but i didn't see any solution for that. Please if u see any mistake in my english correct it, i'm still learning it!

Thanks a lot,

Domonkos

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(1,971 Views)

Hi Domonkos,

I'm new to labview and i troubles with visual programming.

Then I recommend the Training section in the header of this LabVIEW board!

for (int i=0; i<o; o++)
{
 if (x<u)
  {
   x=x+x;
  }
 else
  {
   x=x-k;
  }
}

Here you need a simple FOR loop with a case structure (IF-THEN-ELSE) inside.

Btw. should the loop not be called like "FOR i=0; i<o; i++"???

for (int i=0; i<o; o++)
{
  x=x-y;
}

This simply is the same as x:=x - o*y. No loop needed…

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019