LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to creat a real time project

Hi there,

I am new with labview and I'm having problem when I try to build my code for real time target.

I want to acquire a signal from a sensor and manipulate the data and the send it to the output of the actuator.

However when I was building my code with real time project in my computer, the software did not recognized the ni usb 6211 so I could not use the DAQ assistence.

How can I acquire a signal without DAQ max ? Do I have to have a real time target to build the code ? What is the first steps to build a code in labview using some a NI devices ? I want to start bulding this simple code, but latter I will be upgrading it.

Thanks I really need help.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,554 Views)

What is real time to you ?

What do you mean by "the software did not recognized the ni usb 6211" ? Does it show up in MAX ?

Where are you planing to run your application ? On windows ?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(2,550 Views)

A LabVIEW Real-Time Project requires hardware running a Real-Time Operating System.  This is usually a PXI system or something like a Compact RIO, but it could be a PC with the Windows Operating System replaced with LabVIEW's RT-OS (ETS, based on PharLap).  The Real-Time code has no Front Panel (actually, it has a blank Front Panel) -- you interact with it with code running on (say) a Windows PC using "regular LabVIEW".  Indeed, when you build a Real-Time Project (using LabVIEW Project), the UI code is in the top have of the Project (that says "My Computer", while the RT code gets placed in the bottom half in the Real-Time Processor that you specify.