LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how can i know that my FPGA VI logic is placed correctly on the FPGA???

Helloo,

I am very new to LABVIEW and using LV8.0 version
I am using cRIO-9002, cRIO-9101 chassis, NI-9401 in slot1 of the chassis. I have written some simple VI which will take True or False as a input and based on that output will come as 12 or 3 respectively. I am writing this output at DIO[7:4] of NI-9401.  My VI is running successfully , generating intermediate files and BIT file also. In the Front panel i am able to see correct output also. But when i see the output at the output pins of NI-9401, nothing was coming. I am attaching my file. In this i have used FPGA I/O node to write output on that pins of NI-9401. My Q is

1. Can i expect output pins of NI-9401??
2 . Is there anything is to be done or write anything interface VIs..etc are to be done to get the outputs.
3. My way of procedure is complete or not??

Help me in this issue plz.

Reagrds,
Ravi Kumar.
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(2,949 Views)

raviece54

Are you setting up the line direction?  You may want to try and run the example "Digital Line Input and Output.vi" from the example finder.

Message Edited by StevenA on 05-10-2008 12:01 PM
SteveA
CLD

-------------------------------------
FPGA/RT/PDA/TP/DSC
-------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(2,933 Views)
Helloo SteveA,

Yes, i set the line directions, but i could not able to find the result at output pins of NI-9401.
My FPGA VI succeessfully generated BIT file and after that i run my VI in the FRONT PANEL then i am getting the result when i saw with indicators.
At this step,
1. my bit file is successfully programmed on to the FPGA??
2. FPGA is having communication with NI-9401 now??
3. If communication between FPGA and NI9401 is estableshed, then i should get the output at DIO pins of NI9401??

Is I am thinking in right way??