LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

help in the programming of the Hc-sr04 ultrasonic sensor

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi im new in labview, i have to connect the HC-SR04 ultrasonic sensor to the SensorDAQ, and i have to measure the distance betwen the sensor and an objetc, i have done a little program but the distance is very erratic, and i have seen an example but i dont underestand all the code in the example, so i dont know how to change it to do what i need, later today i will put the to vi's, the one i did and the one i have found, my code is very short adn the code i found i terrible long.

If my program is bad, can you tellme where adn why? or is not the code the sensor requieres please tell me.

If the example i add the code i really need can you explain me all the parts, and how to change it in order to function with the sensordaq.

Can you tell me how to wire the sensor to the sensor daq? i will add my connection diagram and photos so you can help me.

I have to make a tank sensor with the data of this sensor, and control a stepper motor with it, if the level is less than 20% use the stepper to open a valve, is its gratter than 80% close the stepper.

Other thing i need is when the level of the tank is gratter than 80% another mottor, non steper have to be turned on and must be running for a set time. when this set time is over a signal of "empty the tank" must be displayed.

I think is a lot of help what i need, i have wired the stepper mottor(bipolar 4 wires motor)  and i make it run, i dont know how to make it run in either direction so I have to fix this.

I'm going to add photos and my vis later today, please helpme, the most important thing is to make the sensor to work.

THANKS FOR THE HELP.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 42
(7,739 Views)

Hi nmerzul