LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

help for newbie

Hi everyone,

As I posted in this forum before, I am studying on design of a test bench that is capable of measuring temperature and pressure of a system and analyse simultaneously.For this purpose the distributor of NI in my location suggested to use NI 9188 compact DAQ, 9214 for temperature measurements and 9203 for pressure measurements. I do not know how they are available for a real-time application. Anyway, I have not purchased these devices yet. Before buying them, I want to create its program via Labview (labview 2009 Academic). I am really new in acquiring data, actually this will be my first project on acquiring data. I have read a good book to understand the concept of labview programming but it is a hard job for me to constitute a program to realize my purpose. I am still learning about labview. Shortly, people always say me to start with tutorials etc. and I did as they said, however, I am still not capable of creating a program to acquire and analyse the data. How can I do it? Where to start?

In previous posts that I sent here, everyone says me to start with bla bla. It does not help me. I am not an electrical-electronics engineer.

if there is someone wants to help me on this subject, I will be really grateful. I can explain my project in a detailed way.

Egemen
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(2,647 Views)

Your last post was from a couple of months ago, and those threads indicated you had solved the problem. So I'm not sure what recent posts you are referring to that you say don't help.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 14
(2,637 Views)

the answered post was related an other subject not for this one if I did not press the accept as solution wrongly. I will check.

Egemen
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 14
(2,631 Views)

You need to understand that the scope of your question is so broad, it's hard to tell you where to start, EXCEPT for the advice you've already been given.