cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ft2232 mpsse mode

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi all

i am really new in using ft2232 chip . I want to use it in mpsse mode . I also come across the labview support provided by ftdi and all the related doccumnets . also i read http://forums.ni.com/ni/board/message?board.id=170&thread.id=293740 this discussion but i am still not sure how to use the chip in the mpsse mode .

all the document says that i have to give FT_setbitmode command to the chip to select its various mode ..an to use it in mpsse mode . I DONT GET IT . how can i give this command to the chip .

what i am trying to say is that i have a ft2232d chip available to me now i want to use it in mpsse mode.... what should be my next step ? how can i connect this chip to my PC to change its mode? should i develop my own usb interface and connect it to my pc? or do i use the hyperterminal? where do i give the FT_setbitmode  command ? do i use a specific software for it ? or do i need a  specific hardware for it ? or can i simply use the labview posted by FTDI to program it ? if yes then how do i physicaly connect the chip to pc ?

with regards

ali

Regards
Message 1 of 8
(4,189 Views)

Hi Ali,

As your questions are specific to working with the FT2232 chip, I would recommend contacting FTDI with your questions. 

Vivek Nath
National Instruments
Applications Engineer

Machine Vision
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(4,169 Views)

hi my question is that can i use labview to use the mpsse mode in the chip as FTDI has provided with labview examples .....have anyone  tried it before?

Regards
Message 3 of 8
(4,152 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author nolsqn
lol.  This happens only in AWC. Contact FTDI.
Regards
Asad Tirmizi
Design Engineer
Institute of Avionics and Aeronautics

" Its never too late to be, what u want to be"
Using LabVIEW 8.2
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8
(4,150 Views)

Hi ALI,