LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

find the starting point of wave in a waveform

Hello, my name is Titi. I am a beginner in labview programming. I have a problem when i try to find the value near the wave. I want to know how to find the starting point (they called onset time of waves).   as u see in this figure, there is a red signal. i want to detect the starting point (onset time) of three waves (black, purple and blue cursors). Thank you..  

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,744 Views)

Hi titi,

as that red curve seems to stay at zero for the most time you could simply compare the red values with a certain limit. Whenever the limit is crossed the first time you will have the "start of the wave"…

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(2,726 Views)

yes, i have tried to compare the value, if the value greater than initial value, then i'll plot it as starting point.. but, i could not plot the cursor as in figure..

when i try to plot the position in the right place, i doesn't work, because always show Y value. I want to show X and Y value so that the value will move to the right position..exp1.jpg

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(2,719 Views)

@ig31 wrote:

yes, i have tried to compare the value, if the value greater than initial value, then i'll plot it as starting point.. but, i could not plot the cursor as in figure..

when i try to plot the position in the right place, i doesn't work, because always show Y value. I want to show X and Y value so that the value will move to the right position..